(800) 453-4054 | Contact Us

Take the first step in protecting your
furry friend by getting a free quote.
» Get My Quote


Healthy Paws Pet Insurance Reviews

Our mission is to provide you and your pet with the best pet insurance plan and customer service in the country.

We are grateful to our pet-passionate customers for sharing their love of our pet health plan by rating us the best pet insurance at leading consumer and news websites like Pet Insurance Review, The Seattle Times, Angie's List, Los Angeles Times, and Consumers Advocate.


Our customer satisfaction rating is
9.8 out of 10 - August 2014*.


THE BEST pet insurance on the Market
Jordan - 8/18/2014
The personnel at Healthy Paws are polite, attentive and caring. First, the policy is much better priced than competitors. Second, they do not have a complicated reimbursement schedule. You simply pay one annual deductible and copay and that's it. Third, you get a live person 24-7. Fourth, they respond promptly by phone and email. Fifth, they process claims promptly. They are THE VERY BEST. Kudos!

Amazing claim service
Debbie - 8/18/2014
The treatment for my Riley's traumatic spinal injury has been comprehensive and expensive. Healthy Paws has made the claim process so easy! The email updates and pre-filled claim forms are outstanding. The coverage is just what it said it was when we got the policy 3 years ago. We do not have to worry about Riley's care affecting our ability to pay our other bills. Such peace of mind is priceless.

Great customer Service and claims processing
Jill - 8/8/2014
After adopting our husky in April we purchased Healthy Paws pet insurance. A short time later, we learned Noah suffered from cataracts in both eyes. Having Healthy Paws insurance has made the treatment process that much less difficult for us. Noah received a successful bilateral cataract surgery and receives multiple eye drops as part of his continued care. Healthy Paws processed the high priced claims quickly and efficiently so the veterinary bills were one less thing we needed to worry about as we cared for our boy. The follow up email from Healthy Paws to see how Noah was recuperating made my day. Every company should care about it's clients as much as Healthy Paws cares about theirs!

The Nordstrom of pet insurance
Chris V. - 8/7/2014
This is the "Nordstrom" of pet insurance companies. They are very prompt and have excellent customer service. My dog tore his ACL's and needed surgery/rehab - no problems! My reimbursement was mailed shortly after filing my claim! It is a relief to know my dog will be taken care of if the need arises again!

Great service, quick claim handling, caring staff!
Youni K. - 7/22/2014
We chose Healthy Paws Pet Insurance after reading the great reviews and seeing their great prices. Six months into our policy, our dog played too hard at the dog park and came home limping. We took him to the vet, found out it was a torn ACL and he needed surgery. Healthy Paws took care of it all and we got our claim taken care of in less than a week. They even followed up with us to ask how our dog was doing. Great service, great people and even better, a really quick reimbursement. Can't ask for more!

A wonderful help during a stressful time
David E. - 7/11/2014
Shortly after deciding to take out pet insurance with Healthy Paws, our dog was diagnosed with cancer and had to undergo surgery along with extensive radiation treatment. HealthyPaws has been a wonderful help during a stressful time by providing fast reimbursement for the expensive bills that were incurred in a professional and caring manner. Thank you, HealthyPaws!

This is a pretty spectacular service
Leah D. - 7/2/2014
I upload a camera phone picture of my dog's surgery or chemo invoice via their mobile app and about a week later I get a check in the mail, no questions asked. This is a pretty spectacular service! Dealing with doggie cancer is stressful enough, the last thing I want to do is deal with lots of paperwork.. But Healthy Paws did for me exactly what they said they would, and covering my dog with them was one of the best decisions I've made. Seriously, I can't express how much easier they have made this entire ordeal, both for my wallet and mental sanity.

Peace of mind to provide the best possible care
Kristina - 6/29/2014
I was referred to Healthy Paws Pet Insurance by a fellow pet parent. I have been so impressed with their customer service and expedient review of claims. If only human health insurance could be so easy for my family. When crisis strikes, the last thing I want to be concerned about is whether or not I can afford the best possible care for my dog. Healthy Paws gives me that peace of mind.

Healthy Paws is AMAZING!
Kelly L. - 6/26/2014
At the initial check-up for my rescue adopted Golden Retriever, the vet encouraged me to get pet insurance. After much time making comparisons, I chose Healthy Paws. I was sure it would be more trouble than it was worth but to my surprise this has been the best company that I have dealt with - EVER! I put off submitting my claims and was a bit confused at the start, but the customer care was wonderful! They respond to claims immediately and checks are received within a week.

Outstanding service!
Kim B. - 6/26/2014
All I can say is WOW! If your a pet parent and are looking for insurance (which I highly recommend), then you should definitely consider Healthy Paws Pet Insurance for its fast, courteous and compassionate care. They do care, they will help and they will listen to your concerns and above all else, their monthly premiums are reasonable compared to the cost of vet bills today. Bless you Healthy Paws and thank you!

I'm so happy with Healthy Paws
Kelly R. - 6/25/2014
I'm so happy with Healthy Paws...absolutely love the customer service - they are so friendly and personable! Also, my claims have always been resolved within hours via email, and payment received within days. The addition of the user-friendly mobile app today made me happy. Love it!

The BEST pet insurance - Period!
Barry G. - 6/25/2014
Just this year we have had 4 claims, the latest being this week…When I found out Savanna needed this immediate surgery, I did not even have to ask the cost! All because I have Healthy Paws Insurance. Their claim review and turn-around time is OUTSTANDING! For me, less than 4 days on each occurrence! The Staff is so caring and excellent; they even emailed me good thoughts and best wishes pre-surgery!

Healthy Paws - the best decision ever!
Mandy K. - 6/24/2014
I have had my dog Moo covered by Healthy Paws Insurance since she was adopted in 2011. Last year she was hospitalized with a severe gastric issue and again 2 weeks ago. Each time the claims were processed extremely fast and I was reimbursed for all covered expenses. The last claim was processed in less than 1 hour from submission! Wow, now that is excellent customer service! I would recommend Healthy Paws Insurance to anyone who has pets for the peace of mind they bring!


Video Testimonials




Get an instant quote now and take the first step to protect your furry best friend.

» Get My Quote


* Lifetime customer satisfaction rating at PetInsuranceReview.com



Advertisement