» Get My Quote

Retrieve Saved Quote

X


Take the first step in protecting your
furry friend by getting a free quote.
» Get My Quote


Healthy Paws Pet Insurance Reviews

Our mission is to provide you and your pet with the best pet insurance plan and customer service in the country.

We are grateful to our pet-passionate customers for sharing their love of our pet health plan by rating us the best pet insurance at leading consumer and news websites like Pet Insurance Review, The Seattle Times, Angie's List, Los Angeles Times, and Consumers Advocate.


Our customer satisfaction rating is
9.8 out of 10 - July 2015*.


Compassionate and attentive
Christina - 6/28/2015
I have had to use Healthy Paws on a number of occasions for my accident prone puppy and it has been well worth it. I cannot say enough about the positive experience I have had with the Healthy Paws staff. They are always so responsive and process my claims in a timely manner (sometimes within a matter of an hour of me submitting them!). The customer service representatives are always compassionate and attentive on the phone. I would never go with another insurance carrier for my pet other than Healthy Paws. Keep up the great work!

Excellent claims processing
Cheryl - 6/23/2015
Within a six week time frame my dog Emma was diagnosed with an autoimmune disease that affects her toenails and then had to have a mast cell tumor removed. I submitted two claims online which was very easy to do… I have worked in the health insurance industry for many years and know prompt and correct claims processing makes a company. Healthy Paws could give lessons to our human health insurance companies! I researched several pet insurance companies and chose Healthy Paws as I thought it fit my needs the best. Now I know I made the right decision!

The #1 pet insurance - proven and earned!
Hanna - 6/16/2015
My 8.5 year old boxer boy underwent his first surgery to remove a mass growing on his back. I contacted the Healthy Paws claim department and was able to speak to a live person within minutes. My vet appointment was on a Monday; I received an email confirmation confirming receipt of invoice on Tuesday; on Wednesday my claim was processed. I received a reimbursement check by Saturday! REPEAT: I received the reimbursement in less than a week from the day of surgery. It's no wonder they are ranked the #1 pet insurance company! I have tried to tell all of my friends at the dog park and vet's office about my experience because I wish someone would've told me sooner! With all of the love I have in my heart for my Maximus who is everything to me, I thank you Healthy Paws!

Great coverage and wonderful customer service
Carla - 6/13/2015
Our 16 mo old Newfie tore her cruciate ligament, requiring surgical repair. I submitted our claim and it was processed within hours! The Healthy Paws follow-up care and customer service is outstanding. I researched many pet policies and selected Healthy Paws because of the coverage. Easy process to submit a claim, wonderful staff and the lightning speed in claims processing. Highly recommend.

Outstanding customer service
Chelsea - 6/8/2015
Simply put, Healthy Paws has some of the best customer service I have ever encountered! My puppy decided to eat the spiral binding of a notebook. The people at Healthy Paws were always helpful and sympathetic. Apart from their great customer service, Healthy Paws makes it so easy and convenient to file claims. As a medical student, I am really busy and the thought of photocopying and mailing in invoices is certainly not appealing. I love that you can literally snap a picture of the invoice with your iPhone or Android phone and file a claim while you are sitting in the waiting room. The turn around time is also incredibly impressive. All of my claims were processed within 48h. One claim was actually processed while I was still at the vet. Healthy Paws was faster at processing the claim than the vet was at getting my dog out to me!

Healthy Paws is simply the best
Paul - 6/2/2015
Thank you Healthy Paws so much for helping my family take care of our beloved Stella. Quite simply, your company is the best. You do as you say and say as you do...a quality quite hard to find in today's world. Your dependability, care, and wonderful customer service have truly helped my family through this stressful and costly period. Your attention to detail has made all the difference. I don't often write reviews for companies, but you are the exception. Your timeliness in turning around claims, the ease of submitting a claim, and your coverage make all the difference. But it does not stop there. Not only are you helping me pay for Stella's operation, but you are helping us get her back on her feet by covering the costs of rehab and physical therapy. Thank you so much Healthy Paws. Your company has made a difference in both our lives and Stella's and I don't know where we we would be without you.

Just an incredible company
Jillian - 5/23/2015
Just an incredible company. I work in medicine so I am well aware of the common dealings with insurance companies. I CANNOT praise Healthy Pets enough for their absolutely superb level of service - it far surpasses any pet or human insurance company I've come across. Fast processing, caring customer service, efficient response time to questions/concerns, and quick reimbursement. The sheer simplicity of submitting claims through the mobile app is mind blowing to me - EVERY insurance company should be run this way.

Best pet insurance company
Jackie - 5/20/2015
Their customer service is outstanding. The ability to take a picture of your claim and submit it using your smart phone is brilliant and makes the claim process super easy. After our sweet puppy had surgery, we received an email from Healthy Paws checking on how Lulu was recovering. My husband and I wish the United States Healthcare system was as compassionate and user-friendly as Healthy Paws.

Great company!
Valerie - 5/16/2015
This pet insurance company is great! I filed two claims the other day and within 24 hours they were completed. They reimburse so quickly and anytime I have contacted their customer service folks, they are so nice! Really impressed and can't recommend them enough.

Cannot imagine what we would do without Healthy Paws
Alex - 5/12/2015
Healthy Paws is incredible. I cannot put a value on the peace of mind Healthy Paws Pet Insurance offers. There have been many cases where I have debated whether or not to take Andy to the vet, and in the past probably would have opted not to go because of the cost. I don't worry about this anymore, and I am so sure it has made Andy's life better/happier. More than that, the care the Healthy Paws team has for my pet is so clear. Last month Andy got sick and had some significant vet bills. Less then a week after our first vet visit, one of their customer care team members reached out to check on Andy and see how he was doing! Just the fact that they took the time to check in on him was incredible.

Highly recommended
Anne - 5/10/2015
We have had Healthy Paws Pet Insurance for over a year, but never had reason to use it until now. I was pleasantly surprised by the ease of filing claims and the quick response in reviewing and reimbursement. It is such a relief to know that we don't have to base our medical decisions for our beloved pet on finances. It is stressful enough when a pet is sick or injured. Healthy Paws allowed us to focus on helping our dog through surgery and her recovery. I was impressed by how accessible their representatives are and how kind and caring everyone has been. I highly recommend them to anyone considering pet insurance!

Healthy Paws is always there for you
Bob - 5/8/2015
Our 2 year old Great Dane, Gunnar, recently wasn't feeling very well and didn't want to eat. After our vet visits and arriving home, we used the Healthy Paws phone app to submit a copy of the bills from both veterinarian facilities. By the next morning, we received an email letting us know that the claims were in process and later that day we received another email that the check was being sent out. We are so pleased with not only the speed to which the claims are processed, but also by the genuine concern that Healthy Paws has for its clients. They always make it a point to check back within days to see how your loved one (pet) is doing…You always hope that you never have to use your Healthy Paws Pet Insurance, but knowing that they are there for you when you need them is definitely reassuring.

I chose Healthy Paws and never looked back
Lorna - 5/6/2015
When Wookie was very young I knew I never wanted to compromise his health because I couldn't afford the best treatments for him. When I found Healthy Paws, I knew it was the right pet insurance for my precious baby. I've never been sorry, and I've saved thousands on Wookie's health care. Their reimbursement is a quick turn around and I usually get a check within a week of filing. They actually call to find out how he's feeling...Does your pet insurance company do that?


Video Testimonials




Get an instant quote now and take the first step to protect your furry best friend.

» Get My Quote


* Lifetime customer satisfaction rating at PetInsuranceReview.com



Advertisement