» Get My Quote

Retrieve Saved Quote

X


Take the first step in protecting your
furry friend by getting a free quote.
» Get My Quote


Healthy Paws Pet Insurance Reviews

Our mission is to provide you and your pet with the best pet insurance plan and customer service in the country.

We are grateful to our pet-passionate customers for sharing their love of our pet health plan by rating us the best pet insurance at leading consumer and news websites like Pet Insurance Review, The Seattle Times, Angie's List, Los Angeles Times, and Consumers Advocate.


Our customer satisfaction rating is
9.8 out of 10 - April 2015*.



Peter - 3/29/2015
After doing a lot of homework, I decided that Healthy Paws was the way to go and I'm glad I chose them. Submitting your claims is easy and efficient. You always receive an email stating that they've received and reviewed your claim and then they email you when your reimbursement has been sent. Everyone that I've ever spoke to in customer care has been helpful and friendly. Their team also followed up to see how my pet and I were doing! To be honest, I'm a pretty tough customer and can be very hard to please, but choosing Healthy Paws as my pet's insurer has been nothing but a very pleasant experience. I can't recommend them enough.

A customer for life
Paul - 3/27/2015
These company is great. I had to make a claim within two months of signing up. Once Healthy Paws received and reviewed the claim, the check was in the mail within a week. I will be with Healthy Paws a long time as they've proven their commitment to deliver when needed.

A financial lifesaver
Brandon - 3/23/2015
After having our adopted kitten for less than a year, he came down with a near death fever. With Healthy Paws Pet Insurance, it was easy to say yes to whatever the vet needed to do to bring him back to life. We submitted over $4k in claims to Healthy Paws and in less than 2 weeks we were reimbursed. So amazing!!! We'd highly recommend Healthy Paws to everyone as this allowed us to bring our baby back and keep my fiancé happy without breaking the bank.

Healthy Paws is the best
Mary - 3/20/2015
I have always had pet insurance insurance for my dogs, but Healthy Paws is by far the very best I have ever had. My dog, Olive, recently underwent an eye operation. Not only was it easy to submit my claim to Healthy Paws, it was acted upon within a week. Their coverage is great and their staff is thoughtful - we even received an email asking how Olive was recovering. If anyone is looking for pet insurance, you only have to call Healthy Paws.

Incredible coverage
Christine - 3/14/2015
I can not say enough about Healthy Paws and their incredible coverage for our pup Maddie. Healthy Paws has reviewed her claims quickly and reimbursement checks sent immediately. They have taken away the stress of having a dog with some serious needs. The app for iPhone is easy to use and I can submit my claim before even leaving the vets office. We have recommended Healthy Paws to everyone and will continue to do so.

Great company!
Bill - 3/9/2015
Healthy Paws delivers as advertised. The employees of Healthy Paws are extremely professional, friendly, helpful, and are very understanding to the client/pet situation. Their on-line and phone app are easy to work with and the company quickly communicates back to customer in easy to understand language. claims service was super fast. Why can't my health care service be this good?

Great insurance company
Kathryn - 3/2/2015
Recently my 11 month old puppy became very ill and needed to be hospitalized. Having to hospitalize your puppy (or dog of any age) is a very frightening and stressful event. Vet hospitals also charge high rates for all of the tests and medications, not to mention the hospitalization fees. This was one thing however that I did not need to stress about at all since I had Healthy Paws! I submitted the vet bills using the app for my iPhone, which is so easy and quick! All of my claims were processed in about 24hrs. I received the checks within a week of submitting my claims. The peace of mind of not having to worry about the financials of the treatment and just being able to focus on my dog and getting him better is priceless.

Caring customer service
Liz - 2/27/2015
If only all companies were like Healthy Paws, the world would be a better place. Their customer service, compassion and speed are like no other! My claims were processed at lightning speed along with personal emails to ask how my pet was doing.

Two thumbs way up!
Sherry - 2/25/2015
I just have to say that Healthy Paws is an amazing company and they stand behind their word. Our black Lab Lucy just had her second knee operation and it couldn't have gone any better. Healthy Paws helps ease the worry so much! It is so easy to file a claim and any refund comes super fast. I would never insure my dog with anyone else and I tell everyone I know about their fantastic customer service. Healthy Paws is the best!

Excellent customer care
Christine - 2/23/2015
Healthy Paws Insurance does exactly what it says it will do. Their is no squabbling over what is covered and what isn't. The terms are clear and simple to understand. Not only are claims handled efficiently and effectively, I feel like the staff of Healthy Paws really care about my cat. After a recent and unexpected surgery, not only was the claim paid quickly, I got several follow up emails inquiring about her surgery and her recovery. I love doing business with Healthy Paws!

Great customer service!
Stephanie - 2/18/2015
Can't say enough good things about Healthy Paws! What you see is what you get- no hidden clauses or fees, they process claims unbelievably fast and their customer service is the best part of all!

Healthy Paws provides peace of mind
SB - 2/12/2015
We researched a number of pet insurance companies while we were planning for our puppy. Healthy Paws continually emerged as the top choice, so we purchased coverage when we got our boy. When we encountered a situation where we had to use Urgent Care, the Healthy Paws claim procedure was straightforward and easy. Not only that, they are very friendly and helpful on the phone and have emailed a follow up to check up on our boy! Healthy Paws provides peace of mind when you encounter that situation and don't know how much care will cost. We spent several hours in the waiting rooms, contemplating just that! I kept telling myself that this was why we enrolled in Healthy Paws. Pets are family members and deserve the best we can offer them!

An extraordinary partner in my pet's health!
Ellen - 2/10/2015
When was the last time your personal insurance wrote to ask how you were doing after surgery? Exactly! Except, Healthy Paws did just that after Toby's ACL surgery. While almost everything about Toby's post surgery care has seemed complicated, the Healthy Paws online claims process was quick and easy - something like 3 or 4 clicks and done. And, I had the reimbursement information back in 48 hours. Equally important, after the business was completed, I received a note from the company asking how Toby was doing after his surgery and sending him well wishes. My human insurance company has never done that. I'm so glad Healthy Paws is my partner in Toby's healthcare!


Video Testimonials




Get an instant quote now and take the first step to protect your furry best friend.

» Get My Quote


* Lifetime customer satisfaction rating at PetInsuranceReview.com



Advertisement