(800) 453-4054 | Email Us

Take the first step in protecting your
furry friend by getting a free quote.
» Get My Quote


Healthy Paws Pet Insurance Reviews

Our mission is to provide you and your pet with the best pet insurance plan and customer service in the country.

We are grateful to our pet-passionate customers for sharing their love of our pet health plan by rating us the best pet insurance at leading consumer and news websites like Pet Insurance Review, The Seattle Times, Angie's List, Los Angeles Times, and Consumers Advocate.


Our customer satisfaction rating is
9.8 out of 10 - January 2015*.


From a veterinarian to you - get Healthy Paws!
Taylor T., DVM - 1/6/2015
As a veterinarian and the mother of a spoiled dog, I can't recommend enough the value of Healthy Paws. I've seen it help my clients and patients through some potentially difficult times, and as a dog owner it helped me when I needed the help the most. I've researched and compared numerous pet insurance companies, and Healthy Paws is the best for value, customer service, and satisfaction amongst my clients and myself. It's a must have for any pet parent!

Healthy Paws is awesome!
Alex - 1/3/2015
Healthy Paws is awesome! Finally a pet insurance company that is straight forward about submitting claims and has outstanding customer service. Their IPhone app is awesome - makes submitting claims so easy and painless. I had an ER visit with my pet on New Years Eve and submitted my claim New Years day within their app. I received my check from Healthy Paws in 4 days! Their customer service sends a clear message that this company is passionate about their clients and the pets they are protecting. I highly recommend, and want to express my appreciation to Healthy Paws for truly caring about their customers

Awesome service
Lori - 1/2/2015
I purchased Healthy Paws insurance for my pug in August. In November, she needed to have major upper respiratory surgery which cost $1500. This was my first claim and the filing process was so simple. Each email interaction with the Healthy Paws rep was quick and efficient. They always let me know where we were in the process... I am very impressed by this organization and will recommend to everyone looking to purchase pet insurance. There is comfort in knowing that whatever health issues come our way, our pug will be able to receive the best care possible because of the coverage from Healthy Paws.

They genuinely care
Meagin - 1/1/2015
When my baby boy Frost got sick it was such an amazing relief to know that with Healthy Paws I could get him the help he needed and not fall behind on my bills at the same time. When I called in about his claim I spoke with some of the nicest ladies - they genuinely cared about my dog and helped me with things that they didn't have to. It meant so much to our family to have this amazing group of people looking out for us so that we were able to completely focus on getting Frost healthy again…

Healthy Paws is a superb organization
Jessica - 12/30/2014
We submitted our claim through the Healthy Paws IPhone app (it's really easy to do) and the claim was processed very quickly. A rep from Healthy Paws even reached out to us and sent Murray well wishes and hugs on behalf of the company. We are really happy with Healthy Paws and highly recommend them as your pet insurance company (they are truly superb).

Excellent service
Holly - 12/28/2014
Because I chose Healthy Paws I was able to give my buddy the medical care he needed. My experience with the company was so easy and hassle free that I still can't believe it. Furthermore, Healthy Paws should be leading seminars on customer service - they are exceptional!

Healthy Paws - simply the best
Tim - 12/23/2014
I did a lot of research before we went with Healthy Paws and thought they were likely the best. My experience over the past three years has proven my initial opinion right. They’re a top notch company that does exactly what they say they will do. These folks are simply incredible!

Thank you Healthy Paws!
Savannah - 12/21/2014
I just wanted to say thank you Healthy Paws! We filed a claim after having a potentially cancerous mass removed from my baby's back. Within 12 hours, our claim had been filed and I received a notification saying a check was in the mail. Without your coverage, we would not have been able to afford the surgery and testing. Thank you so much for helping us keep Audrey healthy!

Best pet insurance
Amy - 12/18/2014
I have never felt so supported by an insurance company. The folks at Healthy Paws processed my claim in a flash (check received in under a week), which was amazing. Their plan is simple to understand, materials required are appropriate and not onerous in any way, and their communication is very clear. Most touching are the personal emails following up with me to see how my dog was doing after her surgeries.

Great service
Andy - 12/14/2014
Getting Healthy Paws pet insurance has been the best thing I could do for my dogs!! I just submitted a claim for my 3 year old Labrador retriever who had major eye surgery. Less than a week later the claim is settled. Fast, fair and caring - that is what Healthy Paws is all about!! I cannot say enough great things about Healthy Paws.

Fantastic organization
Victor - 12/12/2014
This was my first year with Healthy Paws. What a nice group of people! They actually care enough to follow up with emails after my four-legged family member got sick and treated by her doctor. Healthy Paws commitment to customer service is unheard of in any insurance industry. Unlike my previous pet insurance company, Healthy Paws claim process is simple and is handled very quickly. People at Healthy Paws actually care and that means much more than the reimbursement from the claim.

Healthy Paws is a must have!
Matthew - 12/11/2014
Healthy Paws Pet Insurance is a must have for any dog owner. They responded to my claim in less than 24 hours, gave me status updates and handled all my calls/questions immediately. No waiting time on the phone. When Healthy Paws sent me the notice that they were covering the claim the email started with "We're sorry to hear that your dog had a rough patch there for a while. We hope he has a quick recovery and is back to normal soon!" - what a nice touch:) Healthy Paws processed the claims in less than 12 days. I don't know how its possible, but my dog has better health insurance than I do thanks to Healthy Paws Pet Insurance!

I love Healthy Paws!
Molly - 12/10/2014
Upon adopting our pup at 4 months old we decided to purchase a health insurance policy for her. Getting Healthy Paws was absolutely one of the wisest decisions we could have made. When a pet becomes sick the last thing one wants to add to that worry is a financial burden. We chose Healthy Paws because of the awesome reviews and we have not been disappointed.


Video Testimonials




Get an instant quote now and take the first step to protect your furry best friend.

» Get My Quote


* Lifetime customer satisfaction rating at PetInsuranceReview.com



Advertisement