» Get My Quote

Retrieve Saved Quote


Take the first step in protecting your
furry friend by getting a free quote.
» Get My Quote

Healthy Paws Pet Insurance Reviews

Our mission is to provide you and your pet with the best pet insurance plan and customer service in the country.

We are grateful to our pet-passionate customers for sharing their love of our pet health plan by rating us the best pet insurance at leading consumer and news websites like Pet Insurance Review, The Seattle Times, Angie's List, Los Angeles Times, and Consumers Advocate.

Our customer satisfaction rating is
9.8 out of 10 - October 2015*.

Thank you Healthy Paws!
Connie - 9/28/2015
I work at an animal hospital and tell all of our clients how important pet insurance is. Of course they ask me what pet insurance I have and I tell them Healthy Paws. Your customer support is awesome, answering all of my questions and concerns. I couldn't believe how fast the reimbursement check came after Vienna’s major leg surgery. It is good to know I have Healthy Paws by my side so she can always get the best care possible.

An insurance company that really cares!
Nicole - 9/22/2015
I have to say that I'm absolutely amazed at the level of service I received from Healthy Paws. It has made our lives SO much easier knowing that our pets are covered with insurance. It's not only the insurance that gives us peace of mind, it's the ease of filing claims (take a photo and submit through an app - couldn't be easier), the genuine care and concern from all of the customer service representatives I've spoken with and the speed at which claims are processed. I wish my health insurance company cared as much as they do!... My youngest dog recently tore both her cruciate ligaments, requiring surgery on both her legs. We had the surgery done on a Thursday. By Friday they had already processed the claim and submitted payment. It's stressful enough having to deal with an injured pet, but having 90% of $16,000 vet bills covered allowed us to focus on our dog and not the cost of the surgery.

Awesome company!
Kira - 9/16/2015
I've had my dog insured with Healthy Paws for over a year and I have NEVER been more proud to call myself a customer. They are fantastic with coverage, super fast with payouts, I always get to talk to a customer care team member if I call them with a question (and in this day in age that’s almost unheard of!), and best of all you really get the sense that they care about your animals just as much as you do! Now they have an App for your smartphone to submit claims. Things just got so much easier. I really can't recommend them enough!

Healthy Paws is top notch
Anthony - 9/8/2015
I can not say enough GREAT things about Healthy Paws. When our dog first got injured I freaked out. Right off the bat, we were looking at thousands of dollars worth of vet bills, then we found out he would require surgery that was well over $6,000 dollars. After submitting the bill with his records, we were reimbursed within 3-4 business days. This was a HUGE relief and we are glad to say that Paxton is nearly fully recovered. Healthy Paws is the reason we were able to give him the best care possible. Their team even sent us a personal note checking on his health post surgery.

Peace of mind
Ally - 9/1/2015
I cannot say enough about Healthy Paws Pet Insurance. Our 2 year old chocolate lab just had to have major intestinal surgery because he ate a piece of a tennis ball that got stuck in his small intestine. It gave us such piece of mind knowing that we could commit to having the surgery done without being worried about the cost. It was already a very stressful and emotional time, and it was great to not have to worry about the final bill. I always knew that having pet insurance (especially for a lab) was important, but after this incident, I'm a believer.

Healthy Paws is simply the best!
Megan - 8/18/2015
Healthy Paws is a lifesaver! We have nothing but wonderful things to say about this company. My dog was diagnosed with Parvo and ended up in the hospital for 7 days. Our vet bill came to $8,000! Since we had Healthy Paws we did not have to worry about how we were going to afford her care and could instead focus on getting her better. They processed our claims quickly and even followed up to see how she was feeling. I recommend this pet insurance company to everyone.

Simple, easy, fast, comprehensive!
Diane - 8/11/2015
Not only was Healthy Paws quick to turn around our claim, but they checked in on Luna to see how she was doing after her accident. It's great to see such dedication to the families Healthy Paws supports and that they understand quick claims processing is critical when dealing with expensive vet bills. The added follow up on how my baby was doing is a very sweet touch that many companies don't provide. Their service is untouched!

Fast, friendly and effortless
Erica - 8/8/2015
I can't tell you how easy it was to work with Healthy Paws. It is really hard to choose what I like most about them: their phone app or their customer service! With being able to take a picture and immediately submit my claim using my phone, I often haven't even gotten to my car when I receive an email stating that they have received my claim and are reviewing it… Their customer service has been AMAZING! My claims are processed much faster than their stated times, they email to check to see how my dog is doing after his bigger medical visits, and they are so polite and helpful! I tell ALL my friends and family (even strangers on the street) about them!

Healthy Paws saved my baby's life
Patti - 8/2/2015
My French bulldog, Gaucho, is my world. This past year he has experienced a string of bad luck health-wise, and Healthy Paws has never questioned the frequency of my claims, nor delayed in reimbursing me. It truly cannot be any easier! Just this past week, Gaucho underwent emergency back surgery after suddenly being rendered paralyzed by a congenital spine disease. $6,000 later he is home and faces a long recovery ahead of him. What I do NOT worry about though, is the expense. That's because I have priceless peace of mind that the coverage I have for Gaucho through Healthy Paws will not let me or Gaucho down. Thank you, thank you, thank you, Healthy Paws!

Affordable pet insurance for peace of mind
Amy - 7/25/2015
Healthy Paws has gone above and beyond what I expected of a pet insurance company. Affordable pet insurance that gives me peace of mind if my pet gets sick. Claims are taken care of fast, sometimes in less than a day and the reimbursement check comes in the mail the same week. Excellent customer service and an obvious dedication to helping pets!

Healthy Paws is wonderful!
Murielle - 7/16/2015
Healthy Paws is so wonderful! We signed our four pups up for coverage around the beginning of this year and unfortunately, have had many incidents with our babies already. Every time I have submitted a claim, their customer care team was helpful, supportive, and issued a reimbursement check within days! Not only that, they email to see how my babies are doing after they've been hurt or sick! You can tell they really care about our fur kids and about us. I tell everyone I meet with a dog, friends and strangers alike, that getting my babies insured with Healthy Paws was the best decision I ever made. Worth every penny to know that we are covered and cared for.

Choosing Healthy Paws - our best decision
Tara - 7/11/2015
Choosing Healthy Paws was the BEST decision we made. I researched many different companies and none compared to the coverage offered with Healthy Paws. Their customer service has been amazing and claims are processed very quickly. Our dog is only 5 years old and recently needed major eye surgery for bad cataracts. Healthy Paws came through and it feels good to know that we have such a great company to lean on when it comes to medical needs for our fur baby.

Stellar customer service
Eli - 7/6/2015
When we got our puppy, we promptly signed up for pet insurance. We picked Healthy Paws because of its outstanding reviews and they weren't wrong! About a month after signing up with Healthy Paws, our dog became drastically ill -- to the tune of more than $2000. Their stellar customer service folks were always friendly, helpful and understanding. Healthy Paws quickly accepted our documents, gave us great feedback for any we were missing and promptly send out a claims check. Their policies are clear and fair. Without their help, we'd be financially screwed.

Video Testimonials

Get an instant quote now and take the first step to protect your furry best friend.

» Get My Quote

* Lifetime customer satisfaction rating at PetInsuranceReview.com