(800) 453-4054 | Email Us

Take the first step in protecting your
furry friend by getting a free quote.
» Get My Quote


Healthy Paws Pet Insurance Reviews

Our mission is to provide you and your pet with the best pet insurance plan and customer service in the country.

We are grateful to our pet-passionate customers for sharing their love of our pet health plan by rating us the best pet insurance at leading consumer and news websites like Pet Insurance Review, The Seattle Times, Angie's List, Los Angeles Times, and Consumers Advocate.


Our customer satisfaction rating is
9.8 out of 10 - September 2014*.


Excellent customer service!
Jessica - 9/22/2014
I cannot say enough good things about Healthy Paws Pet Insurance. I have made multiple claims and have always received prompt service. Most recently my Theo had an accident resulting in throat and respiratory difficulties. He needed to be put under anesthesia and kept overnight in the Animal Hospital. During this stressful time I was able to have some piece of mind that I had Healthy Paws Pet Insurance to help cover the costs of treatment. I heard back from them within 24-48 hours regarding the approval of my claim.

Straightforward policy and solid customer service!
Dale - 9/10/2014
After researching pet insurance companies, we chose Healthy Paws because of their straight-forward policy and solid reputation for providing excellent customer service. Now, a year later, I can happily say this was a great decision. Daisy ate something toxic (we still don't know what) and required hospitalization, x-rays, and numerous tests. The bill was well over $1,000. The claim submission process was painless (all done via an app on my smartphone) and, the next day, Healthy Paws began processing our claim.

Healthy Paws is the best decision!
Becky - 9/8/2014
I researched all the companies out there and Healthy Paws Pet Insurance had a high customer satisfaction rating and their reviews pointed to a company who was easy to deal with and affordable. This past month Stella was having some respiratory issues in the middle of the night. I took her to the emergency vet first thing in the morning because our vet was closed on Mondays. It made me feel good to know that Stella was insured and that I did not have to stress myself out regarding how I was going to pay for her medical bills…

Amazing pet insurance company
Jessica - 9/4/2014
Amazing pet insurance company... I submitted all the paperwork for a claim on August 20th and by the 28th got word that my claim was processed and a check was in the mail! I gave them all my pet’s medical records from my vet via my online Healthy Paws account. Their internet upload made it very fast and efficient. I tell everyone I know about Healthy Paws Pet Insurance. They definitely have a customer for life!

Healthy Paws is INVALUABLE!
Lillian - 8/29/2014
Best thing we ever did was to purchase Healthy Paws insurance for our dog, Jake. He had to have x-rays and meds for a hurt paw. My vet submitted the claim and Healthy Paws kept me advised of the status throughout the process. Easy as pie and received my reimbursement the next week. It truly does pay for itself. I tell all my friends with pets that they are crazy not to purchase Healthy Paws Pet Insurance. Jake also has a skin condition and Healthy Paws pays for his monthly medication. Simply can't go wrong. And to top it off....best customer service ever!

Insurance as it should be!
Christine - 8/22/2014
When you are in the midst of an emergency situation, the last thing anyone wants to contend with is bureaucracy! Two days before vacation, my Labradoodle chewed a pack of sugarless gum at some point during the night, and I raced her to the emergency room for xylitol poisoning. The best news is that she was treated just in time. The second best news is that the claims process with Healthy Paws couldn't have been easier or more straightforward. They quickly acknowledged multiple claims, and promptly mailed me a check. It is comforting to know that in an emergency, potentially costly situation, Healthy Paws delivers as promised!

THE BEST pet insurance on the Market
Jordan - 8/18/2014
The personnel at Healthy Paws are polite, attentive and caring. First, the policy is much better priced than competitors. Second, they do not have a complicated reimbursement schedule. You simply pay one annual deductible and copay and that's it. Third, you get a live person 24-7. Fourth, they respond promptly by phone and email. Fifth, they process claims promptly. They are THE VERY BEST. Kudos!

Amazing claim service
Debbie - 8/18/2014
The treatment for my Riley's traumatic spinal injury has been comprehensive and expensive. Healthy Paws has made the claim process so easy! The email updates and pre-filled claim forms are outstanding. The coverage is just what it said it was when we got the policy 3 years ago. We do not have to worry about Riley's care affecting our ability to pay our other bills. Such peace of mind is priceless.

Great customer Service and claims processing
Jill - 8/8/2014
After adopting our husky in April we purchased Healthy Paws pet insurance. A short time later, we learned Noah suffered from cataracts in both eyes. Having Healthy Paws insurance has made the treatment process that much less difficult for us. Noah received a successful bilateral cataract surgery and receives multiple eye drops as part of his continued care. Healthy Paws processed the high priced claims quickly and efficiently so the veterinary bills were one less thing we needed to worry about as we cared for our boy. The follow up email from Healthy Paws to see how Noah was recuperating made my day. Every company should care about it's clients as much as Healthy Paws cares about theirs!

The Nordstrom of pet insurance
Chris V. - 8/7/2014
This is the "Nordstrom" of pet insurance companies. They are very prompt and have excellent customer service. My dog tore his ACL's and needed surgery/rehab - no problems! My reimbursement was mailed shortly after filing my claim! It is a relief to know my dog will be taken care of if the need arises again!

Great service, quick claim handling, caring staff!
Youni K. - 7/22/2014
We chose Healthy Paws Pet Insurance after reading the great reviews and seeing their great prices. Six months into our policy, our dog played too hard at the dog park and came home limping. We took him to the vet, found out it was a torn ACL and he needed surgery. Healthy Paws took care of it all and we got our claim taken care of in less than a week. They even followed up with us to ask how our dog was doing. Great service, great people and even better, a really quick reimbursement. Can't ask for more!

A wonderful help during a stressful time
David E. - 7/11/2014
Shortly after deciding to take out pet insurance with Healthy Paws, our dog was diagnosed with cancer and had to undergo surgery along with extensive radiation treatment. HealthyPaws has been a wonderful help during a stressful time by providing fast reimbursement for the expensive bills that were incurred in a professional and caring manner. Thank you, HealthyPaws!

This is a pretty spectacular service
Leah D. - 7/2/2014
I upload a camera phone picture of my dog's surgery or chemo invoice via their mobile app and about a week later I get a check in the mail, no questions asked. This is a pretty spectacular service! Dealing with doggie cancer is stressful enough, the last thing I want to do is deal with lots of paperwork.. But Healthy Paws did for me exactly what they said they would, and covering my dog with them was one of the best decisions I've made. Seriously, I can't express how much easier they have made this entire ordeal, both for my wallet and mental sanity.


Video Testimonials




Get an instant quote now and take the first step to protect your furry best friend.

» Get My Quote


* Lifetime customer satisfaction rating at PetInsuranceReview.com



Advertisement