(800) 453-4054 | Email Us

Take the first step in protecting your
furry friend by getting a free quote.
» Get My Quote


Healthy Paws Pet Insurance Reviews

Our mission is to provide you and your pet with the best pet insurance plan and customer service in the country.

We are grateful to our pet-passionate customers for sharing their love of our pet health plan by rating us the best pet insurance at leading consumer and news websites like Pet Insurance Review, The Seattle Times, Angie's List, Los Angeles Times, and Consumers Advocate.


Our customer satisfaction rating is
9.8 out of 10 - November 2014*.


Great Insurance - it just doesn't get any better!
Dennis - 10/31/2014
We have our 3 dogs insured with Healthy Paws. Their service is absolutely FANTASTIC!! We have seen claims processed in one day!! They always follow up with an email a few days after the claim asking how our pets are doing. Anyone who has insurance with another company needs to check Healthy Paws out. You will save so much more on vet costs. They calculate the claim using the actual vet charge. Other insurance companies calculate the claim on what they think you should have been charged for the procedure. We are 101% satisfied!!!

Healthy Paws delivers on their promises
Tom - 10/25/2014
…One thing I am certain of; I am extremely impressed and appreciative of the support and responsiveness that Healthy Paws has provided. They have lived up to their contract conditions and made a very difficult situation much less painful from the financial perspective. Healthy Paws has delivered on their promises in a prompt, courteous, caring fashion. and I recommend them with no reservation!

Having Healthy Paws - the wisest financial decision I've made!
Jessica - 10/18/2014
We signed up with Healthy Paws when our Newfoundland pup was about 5 months old. It was without a doubt the wisest financial decision I have ever made…I cannot say enough good things about Healthy Paws. Our dog is our child and we will do anything to help her live as well as possible. Without Healthy Paws, we would not have been able to afford to fix her cruciate ligaments, and she would have had to live with pain and have extreme difficulty getting around for the rest of her life. We are, and will be, forever grateful to this wonderful company for helping us care for our sweet dog.

Kaiya had pneumonia, we had Healthy Paws!
Rob S - 10/14/2014
Our 1 year old Golden/Mix was coughing and heaving and we didn't know what to do, so we took her to the emergency vet. She had pneumonia and ended up staying 5 days at a cost of almost $8000!! Healthy Paws quickly paid our claim and my wife and I didn't have to make a difficult decision on whether or not to put our family in financial turmoil to save our pet or make the even harder decision. Healthy Paws came through and took care of Kaiya and we couldn't thank them enough. If I could rate them a 15 I would!

Gives me peace knowing my pets are protected
Erin - 10/10/2014
Having insurance with Healthy Paws has given me the ability to give my pets the care they need without wondering if it will break the bank. I'm able to follow the vets instructions and do the necessary testing, surgery, therapy, etc. that is required for an illness or injury without the stress of possibly not being able to pay for it. I'm glad I don't have to worry about making a choice between my savings account and my dogs' health anymore. My claims have been handled quickly, and the Healthy Paws staff is always helpful when I have questions.

Wonderful!
Casey - 9/29/2014
Our Frenchie had to have emergency foreign body removal surgery. Submitting invoices to Healthy Paws to get reimbursed couldn't have been any easier! Instead of worrying about insurance coverage, we worried about our pet. Every time we submit a claim (which is a lot if you know French Bulldogs), our claim is processed in less than a week! We’ve been extremely pleased with Healthy Paws!

Excellent customer service!
Jessica - 9/22/2014
I cannot say enough good things about Healthy Paws Pet Insurance. I have made multiple claims and have always received prompt service. Most recently my Theo had an accident resulting in throat and respiratory difficulties. He needed to be put under anesthesia and kept overnight in the Animal Hospital. During this stressful time I was able to have some piece of mind that I had Healthy Paws Pet Insurance to help cover the costs of treatment. I heard back from them within 24-48 hours regarding the approval of my claim.

Straightforward policy and solid customer service!
Dale - 9/10/2014
After researching pet insurance companies, we chose Healthy Paws because of their straight-forward policy and solid reputation for providing excellent customer service. Now, a year later, I can happily say this was a great decision. Daisy ate something toxic (we still don't know what) and required hospitalization, x-rays, and numerous tests. The bill was well over $1,000. The claim submission process was painless (all done via an app on my smartphone) and, the next day, Healthy Paws began processing our claim.

Healthy Paws is the best decision!
Becky - 9/8/2014
I researched all the companies out there and Healthy Paws Pet Insurance had a high customer satisfaction rating and their reviews pointed to a company who was easy to deal with and affordable. This past month Stella was having some respiratory issues in the middle of the night. I took her to the emergency vet first thing in the morning because our vet was closed on Mondays. It made me feel good to know that Stella was insured and that I did not have to stress myself out regarding how I was going to pay for her medical bills…

Amazing pet insurance company
Jessica - 9/4/2014
Amazing pet insurance company... I submitted all the paperwork for a claim on August 20th and by the 28th got word that my claim was processed and a check was in the mail! I gave them all my pet’s medical records from my vet via my online Healthy Paws account. Their internet upload made it very fast and efficient. I tell everyone I know about Healthy Paws Pet Insurance. They definitely have a customer for life!

Healthy Paws is INVALUABLE!
Lillian - 8/29/2014
Best thing we ever did was to purchase Healthy Paws insurance for our dog, Jake. He had to have x-rays and meds for a hurt paw. My vet submitted the claim and Healthy Paws kept me advised of the status throughout the process. Easy as pie and received my reimbursement the next week. It truly does pay for itself. I tell all my friends with pets that they are crazy not to purchase Healthy Paws Pet Insurance. Jake also has a skin condition and Healthy Paws pays for his monthly medication. Simply can't go wrong. And to top it off....best customer service ever!

Insurance as it should be!
Christine - 8/22/2014
When you are in the midst of an emergency situation, the last thing anyone wants to contend with is bureaucracy! Two days before vacation, my Labradoodle chewed a pack of sugarless gum at some point during the night, and I raced her to the emergency room for xylitol poisoning. The best news is that she was treated just in time. The second best news is that the claims process with Healthy Paws couldn't have been easier or more straightforward. They quickly acknowledged multiple claims, and promptly mailed me a check. It is comforting to know that in an emergency, potentially costly situation, Healthy Paws delivers as promised!

THE BEST pet insurance on the Market
Jordan - 8/18/2014
The personnel at Healthy Paws are polite, attentive and caring. First, the policy is much better priced than competitors. Second, they do not have a complicated reimbursement schedule. You simply pay one annual deductible and copay and that's it. Third, you get a live person 24-7. Fourth, they respond promptly by phone and email. Fifth, they process claims promptly. They are THE VERY BEST. Kudos!


Video Testimonials




Get an instant quote now and take the first step to protect your furry best friend.

» Get My Quote


* Lifetime customer satisfaction rating at PetInsuranceReview.com



Advertisement