(800) 453-4054 | Email Us

Take the first step in protecting your
furry friend by getting a free quote.
» Get My Quote


Healthy Paws Pet Insurance Reviews

Our mission is to provide you and your pet with the best pet insurance plan and customer service in the country.

We are grateful to our pet-passionate customers for sharing their love of our pet health plan by rating us the best pet insurance at leading consumer and news websites like Pet Insurance Review, The Seattle Times, Angie's List, Los Angeles Times, and Consumers Advocate.


Our customer satisfaction rating is
9.8 out of 10 - March 2015*.


Great insurance company
Kathryn - 3/2/2015
Recently my 11 month old puppy became very ill and needed to be hospitalized. Having to hospitalize your puppy (or dog of any age) is a very frightening and stressful event. Vet hospitals also charge high rates for all of the tests and medications, not to mention the hospitalization fees. This was one thing however that I did not need to stress about at all since I had Healthy Paws! I submitted the vet bills using the app for my iPhone, which is so easy and quick! All of my claims were processed in about 24hrs. I received the checks within a week of submitting my claims. The peace of mind of not having to worry about the financials of the treatment and just being able to focus on my dog and getting him better is priceless.

Caring customer service
Liz - 2/27/2015
If only all companies were like Healthy Paws, the world would be a better place. Their customer service, compassion and speed are like no other! My claims were processed at lightning speed along with personal emails to ask how my pet was doing.

Two thumbs way up!
Sherry - 2/25/2015
I just have to say that Healthy Paws is an amazing company and they stand behind their word. Our black Lab Lucy just had her second knee operation and it couldn't have gone any better. Healthy Paws helps ease the worry so much! It is so easy to file a claim and any refund comes super fast. I would never insure my dog with anyone else and I tell everyone I know about their fantastic customer service. Healthy Paws is the best!

Excellent customer care
Christine - 2/23/2015
Healthy Paws Insurance does exactly what it says it will do. Their is no squabbling over what is covered and what isn't. The terms are clear and simple to understand. Not only are claims handled efficiently and effectively, I feel like the staff of Healthy Paws really care about my cat. After a recent and unexpected surgery, not only was the claim paid quickly, I got several follow up emails inquiring about her surgery and her recovery. I love doing business with Healthy Paws!

Great customer service!
Stephanie - 2/18/2015
Can't say enough good things about Healthy Paws! What you see is what you get- no hidden clauses or fees, they process claims unbelievably fast and their customer service is the best part of all!

Healthy Paws provides peace of mind
SB - 2/12/2015
We researched a number of pet insurance companies while we were planning for our puppy. Healthy Paws continually emerged as the top choice, so we purchased coverage when we got our boy. When we encountered a situation where we had to use Urgent Care, the Healthy Paws claim procedure was straightforward and easy. Not only that, they are very friendly and helpful on the phone and have emailed a follow up to check up on our boy! Healthy Paws provides peace of mind when you encounter that situation and don't know how much care will cost. We spent several hours in the waiting rooms, contemplating just that! I kept telling myself that this was why we enrolled in Healthy Paws. Pets are family members and deserve the best we can offer them!

An extraordinary partner in my pet's health!
Ellen - 2/10/2015
When was the last time your personal insurance wrote to ask how you were doing after surgery? Exactly! Except, Healthy Paws did just that after Toby's ACL surgery. While almost everything about Toby's post surgery care has seemed complicated, the Healthy Paws online claims process was quick and easy - something like 3 or 4 clicks and done. And, I had the reimbursement information back in 48 hours. Equally important, after the business was completed, I received a note from the company asking how Toby was doing after his surgery and sending him well wishes. My human insurance company has never done that. I'm so glad Healthy Paws is my partner in Toby's healthcare!

Caring and fast - the best of the best!
Linda - 2/8/2015
Gucci, our 9 year old orange tabby had progressively gotten thinner and more anxious over the past year. He was diagnosed with hyperthyroidism and needed expensive therapy to save his life. I was so thankful that I had Healthy Paws insurance. They processed all my claims as soon as I turned them in and I had a check in the mail right after. I was amazed at how efficient they were. People insurance should take lessons from them! I even received a personal email asking how my Gucci was doing. Hands down the best insurance company.

Thank you Healthy Paws!
Katherine - 2/2/2015
We have had Healthy Paws insurance for our 5 year old adopted dog for years now and it's been a wonderful service the entire time!… Healthy Paws has made it a "no brainer" to get our dog the care she needs when she's sick because so much of the cost of care is covered by their insurance. Plus, filing claims is easy and reimbursement is quick. We did our research before choosing a pet insurance company and we have no doubt that we chose the best.

Great insurance, quick claims handling
Virginia - 1/28/2015
My cat was 10 months old when she suddenly started vomiting. Because I had Healthy Paws Pet Insurance, I was able to have the peace of mind to say "yes" to the tests my veterinarian thought Bubbles needed to find out why she was vomiting without having to worry about the finances… Less than a week after I submitted my final paperwork for the claim, Healthy Paws had sent my reimbursement check. A few days later, I received a personal e-mail from Healthy Paws asking how my cat was doing! I was blown away by that personal touch and I highly recommend this company to anyone looking for pet insurance.

The best pet insurance out there!
Kelli - 1/27/2015
I have been a Healthy Paws customer since August 2014 and couldn't be happier! Just recently my black lab puppy has gone through a bout of unfortunate accidents along with an infection that just won't go away. The vet visits have been frequent and expensive at times and I am just blown away at how fast Healthy Paws processes my invoices! They really do check in on your pets and are the best pet insurance out there. Can't say enough positive things about their caring team! Thank you Healthy Paws!

Healthy Paws is amazing!
Hailey - 1/26/2015
Healthy Paws is amazing! We got our 3 year old pit mix covered and within 3 months of having the insurance she tore cruciate ligaments in both legs! I submitted the claim at 4pm on a Friday night and by Saturday at 3pm we got the email that they were processing and completing the claim… Healthy Paws saved our dogs life to be honest. Best decision our family has ever made. Forever grateful!

Excellent peace of mind
Sharon - 1/25/2015
My dog had a sudden, critical illness that required more than one hospitalization through urgent care. Having Healthy Paws gave me the peace of mind that I would have assistance with managing this sudden, unexpected expense. My experience with their customer service and claims process could not have been better. Healthy Paws staff are courteous, prompt and genuinely interested in the health of your pet.


Video Testimonials




Get an instant quote now and take the first step to protect your furry best friend.

» Get My Quote


* Lifetime customer satisfaction rating at PetInsuranceReview.com



Advertisement