(800) 453-4054 | Contact Us

Take the first step in protecting your
furry friend by getting a free quote.
» Get My Quote


Healthy Paws Pet Insurance Reviews

Our mission is to provide you and your pet with the best pet insurance plan and customer service in the country.

We are grateful to our pet-passionate customers for sharing their love of our pet health plan by rating us the best pet insurance at leading consumer and news websites like Pet Insurance Review, The Seattle Times, Angie's List, Los Angeles Times, and Consumers Advocate.


Our customer satisfaction rating is
9.8 out of 10 - June 2014*.


Thank goodness we went with Healthy Paws
Aline - 6/16/2014
There are quite a few pet insurance companies out there. I did a lot of research and Healthy Paws Pet Insurance kept showing up time and again as having high customer satisfaction ratings. About a month after signing up, our dog ended up tearing his ACL. Thank goodness we went with Healthy Paws - most of the other companies don’t cover a torn ACL until after a year!

I love Healthy Paws Pet Insurance!
Marie - 6/11/2014
I love Healthy Paws Pet Insurance! I scanned and uploaded my vet bills and had an answer within a couple hours - not months, weeks or even days…just a couple hours… Having Healthy Paws allows me to make health care decisions based on the quality of life for my dog, not the balance in my bank account.

Absolutely no worries with Healthy Paws!
Marge - 6/2/2014
It was heart wrenching when our dog let out a yelp and started hopping around on three legs because she had torn her ACL. Thankfully, we knew we would get the best care available for her because Healthy Paws Pet Insurance was there to back us up.

Completely Satisfied and Happy Customer
Carissa - 5/19/2014
I have had nothing but great experiences with Healthy Paws. Most recently, our pup got into some trail mix last weekend and had an extended stay at the hospital (fortunately, she's recovered!). Throughout the ordeal I was in frequent contact with Healthy Paws. Their customer care team was incredibly responsive and helpful.

Cannot Live Without Healthy Paws!!
Kevin - 5/19/2014
My 3 year old pit bull mix, Indy, has had everything - mange, ringworm, kennel cough and a heart murmur. Ten days ago he had his SECOND TPLO surgery for a torn ACL. That was two surgeries, one for each knee:) These procedures were only possible because of Healthy Paws. They have been a true lifesaver. They are everything they advertise and more.

Thank you Healthy Paws!
Brittany - 5/19/2014
Signing up for Healthy Paws was the best decision we made for our dog. She recently had to go through surgery and believe it or not (if you're used to dealing with human insurance), dealing with Healthy Paws was extremely easy and simple. They covered everything that was expected and were extremely responsive.

Best in Class Service
Kristen - 5/15/2014
While petting Brewster I found a lump on his paw and neck. The vet did a smear test. The test results indicated cancer cells for the lump on his paw and inflammation on his neck. Both lumps needed to removed and biopsied. I called Healthy Paws and they were very supportive, reassuring and knowledgeable about Brewster’s coverage. I submitted two claims and expected them to take a long time to process since Healthy Paws needed to review Brewster’s complete medical history. I was pleasantly surprised to see the claims were processed within a week and check was received shortly after!

Healthy Paws Pet Insurance is the best thing to come along for pet owners
Bonnie - 5/12/2014
Healthy Paws Pet Insurance is the best thing to come along for pet owners… The entire organization never let us down, making it possible for us to do what was best for our dog instead of worrying how we could afford to do it.

Couldn't Be Happier
Claire - 5/8/2014
My 6 year old Golden Retriever tripped in a hole while running, popped his hip out of place and tore his ACL. Healthy Paws was so extremely helpful during the whole process and would always keep me in the loop through emails or phone calls. I would always get notified when they received my paperwork or if something was missing. Once everything was processed, I was shocked to see how fast my reimbursement check came in the mail. I could not be happier with their amazing customer service.

I love Healthy Paws Pet Insurance
Jon - 5/5/2014
I love Healthy Paws Pet Insurance because I know I can get my furball the best of care without worrying about how I'm going to afford it. I really appreciate their help and outstanding customer service.

Healthy Paws paid out on my claims in less than a week!
Linda - 4/29/2014
I recently adopted a cat and purchased an insurance plan through Healthy Paws and was I glad I did! About six weeks later my cat needed surgery for what turned out to be a blocked bile duct. The vet bills were staggering (I live in Manhattan, so you can imagine!). Healthy Paws paid out on my claims in less than a week! My credit card company and I were thrilled! I was very happy with their customer service and their emails to check on how my cat was recovering. I highly recommend Healthy Paws!

It's like working with a friend instead of a company
Joseph - 2/23/2014
Through all of our pets’ illnesses, the only saving grace has been Healthy Paws Pet Insurance. They've been there for us every time. Prompt. Friendly. Caring. It's like working with a friend instead of a company.


Video Testimonials




Get an instant quote now and take the first step to protect your furry best friend.

» Get My Quote


* Lifetime customer satisfaction rating at PetInsuranceReview.com



Advertisement